C J Sansom's Matthew Shardlake Novels in Chronological Order

From TheBookbag
Jump to navigationJump to search

Although the Shardlake novels read well as stand-alone books it is best to read them in chronolgical order. There are no spoilers as such but knowledge, say, that a character is a friend in later books does mean that you dismiss them as suspects in a current book. They're all exceptional books and you might as well get the best out of them.

Dissolution 2003

Dark Fire 2004

Sovereign 2006

Revelation 2008

Heartstone 2010

Lamentation 2014

Tombland 2018

Bookfeatures.jpg Check out Bookbag's exciting features section, with interviews, top tens and editorials.


Like to comment on this feature?

Just send us an email and we'll put the best up on the site.