Peter Robinson's Chief Inspector Alan Banks Novels in Chronological Order

From TheBookbag
Jump to navigationJump to search

It is possible to read each of the novels without having read any of the others but some do contain major spoilers, so if you are intending to read more than one it is best to read them in chronological order.

Gallows View (1987)

A Dedicated Man (1988)

A Necessary End (1989)

The Hanging Valley (1989)

Past Reason Hated (1991)

Wednesday's Child (1992)

Dry Bones That Dream (1994) (US title: Final Account)

Innocent Graves (1996)

Dead Right (1997) (US title: Blood at the Root)

In A Dry Season (1999)

Cold is the Grave (2000)

Aftermath (2001)

The Summer that Never Was (2003) (US title: Close to Home)

Playing with Fire (2004)

Strange Affair (2005)

Piece of My Heart (2006)

Friend of the Devil (2007)

All The Colours Of Darkness (2008)

Bad Boy (2010)

Watching the Dark (2012)

Children of the Revolution (2013)

Abattoir Blues (2014)

When the Music's Over (2016)

Sleeping in the Ground (2017)

Careless Love 2018

Many Rivers to Cross 2019

Bookfeatures.jpg Check out Bookbag's exciting features section, with interviews, top tens and editorials.


Like to comment on this feature?

Just send us an email and we'll put the best up on the site.